Hero Image

Contact Us

Office Information

Los Angeles County
UC Cooperative Extension, Los Angeles County
700 W. Main Street
Alhambra, CA 91801
Phone: (626) 586-1971
Fax: (626) 943-3840

Director

Photo of Keith C. Nathaniel Ed.D.
Keith C. Nathaniel Ed.D.
Title: County Director & 4-H Youth Development Advisor
Specialty: Adolescent Development; Educational Planning; Social Capital and Community Networks
Notes: Mailing address: PO Box 22255, Los Angeles, CA 90022
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension, Los Angeles County
700 W. Main Street
Alhambra, CA 91801
Phone: (626) 586-1970
Fax: (626) 943-3840
Email: kcnathaniel@ucanr.edu

Director

Administrative Office

Photo of Dohee Kim MPP
Dohee Kim MPP
Title: Director of Media Outreach and Advocacy Liaison
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension, Los Angeles County
700 W. Main Street
Alhambra, CA 91801
Phone: (626) 586-1974
Fax: (626) 943-3840
Email: deekim@ucanr.edu
Photo of Rebecca Sanders
Rebecca Sanders
Title: Administrative Assistant III
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension, Los Angeles County
700 W. Main Street
Alhambra, CA 91801
Phone: 626 586-1971
Fax: 626 943-3840
Email: rsanders@ucanr.edu

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Cynthia Chavez
Cynthia Chavez
Title: Community Education Specialist
Specialty: Project Learning Tree
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension, Los Angeles County
700 W. Main Street
Alhambra, CA 91801
Phone: 6265861937
Fax: 6269433840
Email: crchavez@ucanr.edu
Photo of Mr Roy Hillstock
Mr Roy Hillstock
Title: Computer Resource Specialist II
Notes: Mailing address: University of California Cooperative Extension-LA Attn: Roy Hillstock 700 W. Main St. Alhambra, CA 91801
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension, Los Angeles County
700 W. Main Street
Alhambra, CA 91801
Phone: (626) 586-1972
Fax: (626) 943-3840
Email: rlhillstock@ucanr.edu
Photo of Charlene Moore
Charlene Moore
Title: 4-H YDP Antelope Valley Coordinator
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension, Los Angeles County
335 East Avenue K-10, Suite 101
661-974-8824
Lancaster, CA 93535
Phone: (661) 974-8824
Fax: (661) 723-3751
Email: moore@ucanr.edu

Nutrition, Family & Consumer Sciences

Photo of Coral Burciaga-Luquin
Coral Burciaga-Luquin
Title: Community Education Specialist I
Specialty: Adult Nutrition Education (Adult EFNEP)
Address:
700 West Main St.
Alhambra, CA 91801
Phone: (626)586-1987
Fax: (626)943-3840
Email: cburciagaluquin@ucanr.edu
Photo of Alejandrina Orozco
Alejandrina Orozco
Title: Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Youth EFNEP
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension, Los Angeles County
700 W. Main Street
Alhambra, CA 91801
Phone: 626-586-1977
Fax: 626-943-3840
Email: orozco@ucanr.edu
Photo of Cynthia Orozco
Cynthia Orozco
Title: Program Representative I
Notes: Mailing address: PO Box 22255, Los Angeles, CA 90022
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension, Los Angeles County
700 W. Main Street
Alhambra, CA 91801
Phone: 6264092731
Fax: (626) 943-3840
Email: corozco@ucanr.edu
Photo of Ms Natalie M Price
Ms Natalie M Price
Title: Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences Advisor
Specialty: Public health nutrition, food security, social determinants of health.
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension, Los Angeles County
700 W. Main Street
Alhambra, CA 91801
Phone: (626) 586-1948
Fax: (626) 943-3840
Email: nmprice@ucanr.edu
Photo of Mrs Aba Ramirez
Mrs Aba Ramirez
Title: Community Education Specialist
Specialty: Adult Nutrition Education
Address:
700 W. Main Street
626-586-1978
Alhambra, CA 91801
Phone: 626-586-1978
Fax: 626-943-3840
Email: abaramirez@ucanr.edu

Master Gardener Program

Photo of Valerie Borel
Valerie Borel
Title: Horticulture and Master Gardener Program Coordinator
Specialty: Sustainability and fire-safe landscaping
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension Los Angeles
700 W. Main Street
Alhambra, CA 91801
Phone: (626) 586-1986
Fax: (626) 943-3840
Email: vtborel@ucanr.edu
Photo of Jessica Yarger
Jessica Yarger
Title: Master Gardener Program Assistant
Address:
700 W Main Street
Alhambra, CA 91801
Phone: (626) 586-1975
Fax: (626) 943-3840
Email: jayarger@ucanr.edu

Sustainable Food Systems

Photo of Rachel A. Surls Ph.D.
Rachel A. Surls Ph.D.
Title: Sustainable Food Systems Advisor
Specialty: urban agriculture, urban gardening, food systems
Address:
Cooperative Extension Los Angeles County
700 W. Main Street
(626) 586-1982
Alhambra, CA 91801
Phone: 626-586-1982
Fax: 626-943-3840
Email: ramabie@ucanr.edu

Environmental Horticulture

Photo of Janet Hartin
Janet Hartin
Title: Area Environmental Horticulture Advisor and County Co-Director
Specialty: Environmental horticulture, arboriculture, irrigation needs of landscape plants
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Bernardino County
7863 Central Avenue
Highland, CA 92436
Phone: (951) 313-2023
Email: jshartin@ucanr.edu
Photo of Donald R. Hodel
Donald R. Hodel
Title: Environmental Horticulture Advisor
Specialty: Selection & management of palms and other woody ornamentals in the landscape
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension, Los Angeles County
700 W. Main St.
Alhambra, CA 91801
Phone: 626-586-1973
Fax: 626-943-3480
Email: drhodel@ucanr.edu
Photo of John N. Kabashima M.B.A., Ph.D.
John N. Kabashima M.B.A., Ph.D.
Title: Environmental Horticulture Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Ornamental horticulture, nursery crops, pest management, exotic and invasive pests, water runoff, water quality
Address:
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: jnkabashima@ucanr.edu

Integrated Pest Management

Photo of Niamh Quinn
Niamh Quinn
Title: Human-Wildlife Interactions Advisor
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949 301-9182 x1004
Email: nmquinn@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Siavash Taravati
Dr Siavash Taravati
Title: Area IPM Advisor
Address:
700 W Main Street
Alhambra, CA 91801
Phone: 626-586-1981
Email: staravati@ucanr.edu

Natural Resources

Photo of Sabrina L. Drill , Ph.D.
Sabrina L. Drill , Ph.D.
Title: Natural Resources Advisor
Specialty: Watershed education, conservation and restoration of aquatic and wildland habitats and anadramous fishes, aquatic and terrestrial invasive species, fire ecology and landscape preparation, land use planning, environmental literacy and public participation in science.
Notes: Covers Los Angeles and Ventura Counties and the California Naturalist Statewide Program
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension, Los Angeles County
700 W. Main Street
Alhambra, CA 91801
Phone: (805) 645-1466
Email: sldrill@ucanr.edu
Photo of Eliot Freutel
Eliot Freutel
Title: Community Education Specialist 2 (SoCal)
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Los Angeles
700 W. Main St.
Alhambra, CA 91801
Email: etfreutel@ucanr.edu

Agriculture

Photo of Andre S Biscaro
Andre S Biscaro
Title: Irrigation and Water Resources Advisor
Specialty: Irrigation and nutrient management of berry and vegetable crops
Address:
669 County Square Dr., Suite 100, Ventura, CA 93003
Ventura, CA 93003
Phone: 805-645-1465
Fax: (805) 645-1474
Email: asbiscaro@ucdavis.edu